UPGRADE BASIC RESOURCE TO TEAM MEMBER

You can upgrade your basic resources to team members anytime. In order to do this go to Settings > People and click on the basic resources you want to upgrade.

You’ll see a section Upgrade to team member, click on it. You will need to add more information that’s required for team members:

  • role - check the roles and their rights in the infographic above.
  • type in the email of the person you want to upgrade. We will send an email invitation and this person will have to activate the account.
  • decide whether you want this person to be able to specify their hourly availability. It’s a useful feature for people who work on a part-time basis because you know when exactly you can expect them at work. 

When you’re ready click Save and send invitation.

DOWNGRADE TEAM MEMBERS TO BASIC RESOURCES

You can downgrade team members to basic resources anytime, provided you’re on the Business Plan. If you’re on the Startup Plan you’ll need to first upgrade your plan to add any  basic resources. 

Go to Settings > People and click on the team member you want to downgrade. At the bottom of their form you will see a more options icon - click it and choose downgrade. Then, click yes on the dialog box and you’re done.

Did this answer your question?